Airtel Broadband Speed Boost


Since yesterday afternoon, I am experiencing a boost in my broadband speeds. The default fair usage policy associated with my account is 5GB. I had crossed this limit within a day or two thanks to being connected with the world markets 24×5. Keeping in tune with the traditions, Airtel duly reduced my speeds from 1mbps to 256kbps.

However, now I am able to download at increased speeds…of the order of 600kbps to 2mbps. This has been a welcome move from Airtel and seems like a temporary glitch in my speed profile.

I am hoping for this speed boost to stay; it will help me catch up with my downloading habits!

Anyone else experiencing the same?

Leave a Reply

