Nifty Futures Intraday Trading Report August 08, 2011


This was a day of mixed reactions. The weak global cues were wreaking havoc in the minds of the traders. Widespread confusion and indecisiveness could be seen in the erratic movements of the contract’s value.

However, at the end of the day, I could recoup my losses. I entered long in between 5080 and 5090. This trade, I could close in between 5150 and 5160. Then, during the last hour, I got a chance to short the contract in between 5150 and 5160. This trade was squared off in between 5120 and 5130.

In the currency markets too, things were not looking better during the morning. However, by afternoon, I got a chance to go short on the eur/usd. This trade gave me 155 pips.

Leave a Reply

