Nifty Futures Intraday Trading Report July 21, 2011


A choppy day with the contract showing signs of weakness, strength, weakness and more strength towards the closing hours. Naturally, since I always trade with the trend these days, I got chopped and whip-lashed.

I ended up shorting the contract initially only to see it rising. I went long when my initial short was stopped out. This I had done in between 5560 and 5570. The initial short was done in between 5550 and 5560. I was forced to go short during the closing periods in between 5550 and 5560. This trade, despite showing great signs for profitability, ended up giving me just seven to ten points in profit..

Leave a Reply

