Nifty Futures Intraday Trading Report July 15, 2011


The day seemed promising at the beginning. The value of the contract kept on increasing by leaps and bounds. I was cursing my luck since I did not get an opportunity to enter long in between 5610 and 5620. However, after sometime, I did get that opportunity – I entered long in between 5620 and 5630. This long trade go stopped out because the contract’s value began to dwindle in no time.

I entered a short trade in between 5620 and 5610. This trade, I had to square off in between 5590 and 5600. despite the contract touching lower levels, it could not sustain that movement. I got a chance to short once again in between 5590 and 5600 (and I took that opportunity too). This short trade got squared off by the system for 10 points.

Overall, there was a rogue bullish sentiment among the traders. This coupled with low volumes led to volatile movements throughout the day. But then, our intention is to survive the fight and return back home with nominal profits.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

