Nifty Futures Intraday Trading Report July 12, 2011


A choppy day with the value of the contract displaying confusion with regards to where it should be going!

Initially I shorted in between 5570 and 5580. This trade got stopped out – twice. The trading frame had not changed, so I shorted once again (for the third time) in between these prices.

I could square off the short in between 5530 and 5520. I entered long in between 5530 and 5520 since the market was showing all signs of bullishness. However, after getting stopped out from this long position, the market began to scale greater heights. Since I am persistent, I went long in between 5530 and 5520. This trade was squared off automatically in between 5550 and 5560.

The good aspect of this day is that I could cover all the losses that I had incurred during the previous two – three trading sessions (except the brokerages).

Leave a Reply

