Nifty Futures Intraday Trading Report June 03, 2011


A day on which I had no intention of trading due to a family function. However, I got a chance to enter long in between 5570 and 5580 during the beginning of the trading session itself. By 10:30, I had to leave the trading terminal to attend the function.

I see that the day ended with losses since the contract fell to 5500 levels. Setting the stop loss for the long trade helped me immensely as I was able to limit the losses. I could have easily reversed the trade and shorted in between 5550 and 5560. But I could not do so, since I was away from the terminal.

Let us see how it turns out on Monday June 06 2011. šŸ™‚

Forex Update: I was able to score a profit of 126 pips by going long on trading the EUR/USD pair. That was easy money and I feel sorry for all the guys who were repeatedly screaming to short it via their tweets!

Leave a Reply

