Nifty Futures Intraday Trading Report June 01, 2011


The first day of this month – it began with an non-enthusiastic note.

Volatility and extreme choppiness prevailed in the market throughout the trading session. Initially I entered long in between 5570 and 5580. After playing above my buying price for sometime, the value of the contract began to fall. By the time the contract reached in between 5540 and 5550, I discarded my longs and entered short.

Once again, the contract scaled back to my “go long level” i.e in between 5570 and 5580. I entered long once again. The trade was squared off automatically in between 5590 and 5600.

Although the day ended on an unhappy note, I was able to recoup a good share of the losses which I had incurred today via this last trade.

While day trading, our intention must to be conserve the losses rather than making a profitable trade every time we trade.

Leave a Reply

