Nifty Futures Intraday Trading Report March 14, 2011


I was expecting the markets to fall today. The analysis were also pointing to a bearish sentiment. Initially, I shorted the contract at 5468.75. After playing about that level for sometime, the buying pressure began to surge. Within sometime, my stoploss (set at 5488.30) was hit.

Once again, I began to wait for another opportunity to short. After touching 5496, the contract began to fall – I shorted at 5488.30. As usual, after staying sometime below this value, it rose again to touch my stoploss (5507.80).

The markets continued to surge for the rest of the day with the contract touching 5560 levels towards the closing period.

Leave a Reply

