Nifty Futures Intraday Trading Report March 01, 2011


The month started off with profits. Initially I shorted Nifty futures contract in between 5410 and 5420. As usual, after displaying sluggishness at these levels, the contract’s value began to surge. By afternoon, it hit my stop loss which was placed in between 5460 and 5470. This was also the breakout region; so I went long from this point. Breakout target lay in between 5540 and 5550. Target was achieved by 15:00. πŸ™‚

However, I have a long way to go before I start recouping the losses that I had incurred yesterday. 😦

Leave a Reply

