Nifty Futures Intraday Trading Report February 07, 2011


I was long at 5400 for the major share of the day. My target for the day was 5487. After testing 5390 and 5378 levels, the price started moving upwards by 13:45. It attained the high price of 5443 within a few minutes. All of a sudden, there was mass panicking and nifty futures fell back to 5380 levels just like that.

Despite the huge influx of selling pressure, nifty futures struggled back to close above 5400. The system squared off the trade at 5390 – 5400 levels.

Frankly I do not know what I must have done. Certain close family members suggested that I should not have waited for the contract to touch the target price of 5487. And that I should have squared off by 5430 – 5440 levels. I was awaiting for the market to fulfill the math. Although it looked promising, the end of the day turned out to be disastrous.

2 Responses to Nifty Futures Intraday Trading Report February 07, 2011

  1. Derrick says:

    I love your explanations.

    • Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

