Issues With My Aircel Mobile Connection


Some time back I got an Aircel SIM from a mutual friend of mine. Since this mobile service provider obtained access for 3G services in Kerala, I decided to give it a try.

Here are certain issues that I face with this connection:

*Caller Tunes Activation – They activated some tune for my connection without my permission. Of course, I will have to pay up for the monthly charges (it is not a free courtesy from the company). I had to contact the CC and spend some time to get it deactivated.

*Free Facebook Access – According to Aircel, they allow free access to the social networking website Facebook. We have to punch in another URL, though (which is 0.facebook.com). However, I find that I am being charged for the service! Calling up the customer care is futile as most of the time they do not have the patience to understand the problem.

*Pathetic Network – Every day after 7pm, I find the network to be highly congested. Half of the time, I have to keep on retrying the person. Once the call has been established, the clarity of the voice is equally shoddy. The mobile tower is just at a stone’s throw from my residence.

All this time I thought Reliance GSM topped the list of mobile service providers whom you must avoid at all costs. As of now, we have yet another winner!

Leave a Reply

